Scoil Bhríde - Kilcullen, Co. Kildare

“Ar aghaidh linn le chéile” 

About Us

The History of Scoil Bhríde

In 1979 Kilcullen Boys National School and Cross and Passion Girls National School were amalgamated. As a larger space was required, a new building was constructed and in 1980 sixteen teachers and over 500 pupils moved into Scoil Bhríde, where it still stands today. The original schools were located in the grounds of the church and what is now the library. The site for the school was donated by the Sisters of the Cross and Passion congregation who also donated the land for the surrounding sports facilities. 

Student numbers decreased during the 1980's but began to grow again with the building boom in the early years of the new millennium. From 2003 to 2014, we gained at least one prefab per year as the numbers in the school grew at a rapid rate. In 2014, construction work began on our extension which includes 10 classroom, a very large hall, a specifically designed autistic spectrum unit and extra learning support and resource rooms. During this time, the original building was updated with new electrics, flooring, roofing and a new office area was constructed. The new building was formally opened by the Archbishop of Dublin, Eamonn Walsh in February 2015. In the school year 2019-2020, our enrollment is 687 pupils.

Our School Today
Click to edit table header
 Anne Flanagan
 Vice Principal
 Mary Tomlinson
 Adrienne Byrne
 Joe Kennedy
Board of Management
Click to edit table header


 Howard Berney
 Mary Tomlinson
 Ger Breen
 Anne Flanagan
Teacher's Representative
 Mary Tomlinson
Community Representatives
 Martin Murphy
Siobhán Tutty Bardon
Carol Griffith
Terry Donnelly
Class Teachers
Junior Infants
Siobhan Burke
John Molloy
Denise Meagher
 Senior Infants
Shelley O' Brien
Gary Kenny
Louise Cronin
 First Class
Clodagh McGrath
Denis Reilly
Rachel Horgan
  Carmel Collins
 Second Class
Carmel Collins
Seamus Hanafin
Deirdre English
 Third Class
Lorna Walsh
Marie Nolan
Cian O' Connor
 Fourth Class
Shane Power
Odhrán Lloyd
Roisín McNairney
  Séamus McEnhill
 Fifth Class
Deirdre Hoctor
Muiris O' Raoghaill
Ronan Elliffe
 Sixth Class
Eileen  O' Donnell
Mark Murphy
Helen Moran
Féile Morris
Katherine Carroll
Louise Kearns
Special Education Teachers
 Miriam Nolan
 Marguerite Power
Audrey Burke
 Eimear Humphreys
 Clodá Kelly
 Elaine Carney
Diarmuid O' Connor
 Karen Kenny
 Bríd Ryan
 Maedhbh McKenna
 Eileen Curtin
Special Needs Assistants
Monica Glavin
Deirdre Power
Carmel O' Driscoll
  Jane Anne Geoff
 Clare Fox
Aisling O' Connor
Lorraine Reid
Jo McCarthy
 Orla McDonald
 Caroline Purcell
Emer Kilduff
Fiona Taylor
Susan Coyne
 Sarah Baars
  Lorna Phelan
Parents Association
Joan O' Byrne
Vice Chairperson
Hazel Galvin


Eithne Bennett
Assistant Secretary    
Ciara Morgan
Carol O' Beirne
Assistant Treasurer
Rachel Lysaght
Board of Management Representatives  
Tanya Flanagan, Jay Lambert Mills
Teacher Representative
Deirdre Hoctor